Awarding Partners

Our higher education programmes are delivered in collaboration with four awarding partners:

University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UWTSD)

The University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UWTSD) was formed in 2010 through the merger of the University of Wales Lampeter and Trinity University College Carmarthen, under Lampeter’s Royal Charter of 1828. In 2013, Swansea Metropolitan University became part of UWTSD.

University of South Wales (USW)

The University of South Wales is a diverse academic community of many nations and beliefs, brought together by a shared commitment to the transformation of lives through knowledge and education. USW states that:

“Whether we are educating graduates for the changing world of work and industry, or providing policy advice to government, pushing the boundaries of applied research or using those discoveries to address the great choices that face our society, we want our University to add value to our communities, our economy, and most fundamentally, to the lives of those who study here.”

Wrexham Glyndŵr University (WGU)

Established in 2008 Wrexham Glyndŵr University plays an active role in its community by supporting businesses and organisations in the region through research and through collaborative projects and courses tailored to provide students with the knowledge and understanding to excel within their chosen industry.


Pearson Higher National qualifications have been co-designed with industry, employers and professional bodies. This allows Pearson qualifications to provide students with the skills and knowledge their industry is looking for. Every year, over 100,000 students from over 60 countries around the world, are studying a Pearson Higher National qualification and finding success in both further study and employment.

We offer Pearson Higher National Certificates and Diplomas (HNCs and HNDs) in a range of subjects, including Agriculture, Computing, Construction, Engineering, Music, Public Services, and Sport.